Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
hi just wondering because im really confuse here but since termies have relentless because of their armour does that mean when i deep strike with them, i can assault that same turn they land?
another question i have is about land speeders that deepstrike. are they allow to fire all their weaponry?
The rule with Land Speeders might be different now, but I'm pretty sure it will be a 'no.'
Vehicles count as having moved at cruising speed when deep striking. So it can fire one weapon since it's Fast.
Yes that is correct! A landspeeder can fire one weapon on the turn it deepstrikes. That IS a change from 4th ed because there was a 4th Ed FAQ that said deepstriking landspeeders could not fire any weapons at all.
Once a Marine, always a Marine.
thanks everyone for clearing that up and lost nemesis its good to see you on again. ^^
Deepstriking a landspeeder is a six step procedure
1) Roll scatter
2) Fire your multi-melta
4) Get destroyed
6) Thats it.
"God is dead" Nietzsche- 1886
"Nietzsche is dead" God- 1900
Why are there scams? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q71FLDIMBc8
haha i was thinking of making 9 landspeeders arm with multimelta, 1 terminator squad, 2 sternguards in drop pods, and two tactical in drop pods along with lysnder tigarious so i can reroll both to come in from deep strike and the bolter drill.but yeah, somewhere along that line so i can drop almost everything from deep strike second turn. most likely i'll have some tanks on field so i can live through 1st turn. but it seems like a fun list to play.