Assault from a LR - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Age
    36
    Posts
    244
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    14 (x1)

    Assault from a LR

    If you kill an opposing transport with the landraider. Can your troops, that disembarked from your LR assault those troops? Or do they have to wait a turn, because the lr isnt part of that unit??


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Age
    36
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    As long as the Landraider your troops got out of or another of your units killed their transport, and you did not shoot at it or any other unit with your troops then yes they can shoot/assault the unit that was forced out of the opponents transport. One of the many reasons why it is important to do your shooting in the correct order given the circumstances of the game.

    While force organization puts transports as "part" of the unit once the troops get out of it then you have two seperate entities. This is why the transport counts as a kill point in game.
    Last edited by Kaotik; February 27th, 2009 at 17:56.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts