Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Whats the deal with Nemesis Force Weapons? Does anyone know the rules for them? And what is the difference for Grey Knights, Grey Knight Terminators, and Grand Masters? Does it insrakill no matter the wounds or does it remove 2 wounds?
Last edited by Reddragon567890; March 2nd, 2009 at 05:41. Reason: Add on
The instakill answer is handled a few topics down about force weapons.
As for the rules for NFWs, Everyone here knows the rules. Because we have codexes. This is not a place to fish for free rules. Go to your local GW and check out the codex for free. But we cannot give you info that is copyrighted.
It does not remove 2 wounds. and it does not Instakill as per the rules in the 40k rulebook.
As for the differences between all those guys, again I say look at your codex.
Try and do some searches to see if any questions that we could answer is already posted in this forum. It does have a search function.
Anyone who answers you will probably do so against forum policy as I don't really see a way I can help that would be ok with LO. Sorry about that, and again, I say, get a codex or view the viewable copy at your local GW!
Hope this helps,
hee hee. Did Goblin not get coffee this morning?
but then again, Goblin said what I would have more or less said.
1. the rules are in the codex.
2. NFW Force weapon abilities are discussed on this forum if you search. This topic was brought up and discussed in the last week.
3. The rules for how each model uses the NFW are in the codex, and we can't give out rules here.
check out Farmpunk's blog:
the Back 40k
Lol I didn't mean to sound hostile or anything. I was in a happy mood when I wrote that. Take with a polite tone!!!
Sorry if it sounded any other way
let me narrow down your search
Page 18 the middile left side of the page of your Daemonhunter codex its right next to Psycannon (your gona want to read that to)
The rules for power weapons and force weapons are in your Warhammer 40k Rule book
"Thank him who puts me loath to this revenge on you who wrong me not for him who wrongd"
Suffice it to say that Nemesis Force Weapons are the perfect weapon.
2H - LEGIO HYDRA
The NFW is great especially in the hands of a Grandmaster. That said, make sure your DH army always include a unit of 10 grandmasters as they are the only ones who can use it.
Just kidding. Ok...order from most badda$$ to least:
Grey Knight Grandmaster -> Grey Knight Terminator -> Grey Knight -> regular space marine
And the NFW functions different for each one as follows:
Super bada$$ -> comparable to relic blade -> not bad -> suck cuz don't have
Sorry can't give out specifics. Like everyone says, you gotta look it up.
*hops onto bandwagon*
Go read you codex is the top and bottom of it.
I hear and I forget, I see and I remember, I do and I understand
Success is the ability to go from failure to failure without losing your enthusiasm.
Actually, I was verifying one of the rules after a game I had against a demonhunter army. I don't have the rulebook, and I wanted to be sure on the rules because he was instakilling tons of my troops. I just wanted a straight answer, is that to hard?
Last edited by Reddragon567890; March 4th, 2009 at 00:31. Reason: Spelling
Short answer: yes, it is a brutal weapon. The Grandmaster (and only the GM) counts it as a force weapon and therefore can instant kill, everyone else beyond the basic troopers (sergeants and better) counts it as a power weapon. So only one model actually has the instant kill bit, though it's powerful enough to instant kill against many armies on strength alone. Everyone gets the same +2 strength bonus, regardless of other effects.
And yes, thanks to an un-addressed wording issue, the GM's NFW does indeed instant kill everything, even if it's immune to instant death.