Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Qucik Question ... I've the WH codex before but I dont own it so I'm wondering can I include a few units of SOB/WH with my Salamander Space marines. I've always liked the fluff (BURN THE UNCLEAN) So is is it possible to take an Inqusitor, an assassin and a squad of burninating babes ?
You can ally witch hunter units to a loyalist space marine force with a few restrictions :
1) You may take no more than 1 HQ, 1 elite, 2 troops, and 1 fast attack from the WH codex (that means you will need an inq lord to take that assassin).
2) You must take your compulsory choices from the parent list (i.e. one HQ and 2 troops from salamanders)
3) You may not take inducted guard or heavy support. The salamander force may have no other allies with the exception of DH (and in theory deathwatch).
4) It doesn't work the other way around. You can't bring space marines as allies when you have sisters in your main list.
An inquisitor lord, assassin, and squad of battle sisters are valid allies for a Salamanders force. Page 25 WH codex
Yes, you can
WH codex says any space marines and variant chapter, and salamanders were even listed as one of the examples
as has been stated above, yes, you can take an Inq. Lord and retinue as a HQ slot, an Imperial assassin as an elite, and then 0-2 SoB squads as troops choices.
but the best summary of rules for allies and induction is still here:
Demonhunters community allies FAQ
check out Farmpunk's blog:
the Back 40k
Does an allied unit of Sisters of Battle Troops count as scoring in a Space Marine Army? It doesn't say it doesn't, so I guess it does, but I just though I'd check.
It scores like a regular troops choice.
Sweeeet I thought it would be cool.... also can I use acts of faith ?
yes if you take faithful units....aka VSS's as squad leaders for faith points
For Michigan Apoc news and meetups.. www.mi40k.com
sod the spandex ninja with a gun! Elite sisters with 2 flamers and an immolator AHAAHHAAHAHA
Codex Ruling states that Space Marines cannot ally with a Witch Hunters Force if any Adepta Sorititas Unit is present. No inducted Guard unit can be present with an Allied Space Marine Force and vice versa.
I'm not sure if there's a way to get Space Marines and Sisters to ally up but I've seen it in some of the pictures in the codex so there's got to be a way around that rule.
I'm of the notion that we should have fun with this and so "Tau Butter" came into being. Now you can spread the greater good on your breakfast too.