Starting Space Wolves - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hey, I was just wondering what the space wolves are good at. Are there guys cheaper or better at stuff? What is it?

When goblins blow themselves up its stupidity. But when humans blow themselves up its bravery....odd isn't it

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I wouldnt mind a quick overview myself. I started playing 40k about 2 months ago, and I play Guard, but I've been looking into also starting a small Marine force.
    I am the Aquila-Guerilla!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    189 (x8)

they are an assault oriented SM army, have quite some difference from the codex astartes

their HQ are good at cc, also one of the nicest is the ability of taking a Venerable Dred as an HQ

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

They are a great cc chapter, pretty much all of their troops can be equipped with a boltgun/cc or bolt pist/cc etc.

The long fangs(hvy weps) are great cause the pack leader if he doesnt fire can direct the weapons at different targets.

Vend Dread as a Hq is a great advantage.

Fluff is great

Wolf Guard rocks, and you can place a wolf guard leader in charge of your packs.

their lords and spec charaacters rock

have the 13th co

can have a leman russ tank in support

basically they kick arse all around.

One bad thing is the termies cant teleport(wolves dont believe in it) but you can drop the entire army in using a drop pod assault.