starting Imperial fists - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

starting Imperial fists

Hi everyone! I'm kind of new to 40k (not to fantasy) and with the assault on black reach I decided I wanted to do SM, and to be more specific: Imperial fists, because of 2 reasons: Capatain Lysander of course and the idea of a whole army of yellow guys beating the crap of my friends eldar army.
    But now I have 2 questions:
    Well, you guys can probably guess the first one: how to paint that kind of yellow? I was thinking of a white undercoat, followed by snakebite leather, followed by golden yellow.

second: well i have searched through the whole codex and the internet and the only piece of background was this sad little piece on the gw site. But who are the I.F.? What weapon do they prefer ( I mean the White scars have their bikes, the salamanders have multi meltas and flamers but what do the I.F. have?)

Advice please
    martijn

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    431 (x8)

The foundation paints are your friend. Iyanden Darksun gives you a nice base to go over.