Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Eversor Assassin has a combi-pistol, combi-weapons being one shot only, it then goes on to state that he may choose to fire either pistol in the shooting phase, but not both. So is it possible to reuse the needle pistol half of the weapon? Or is this a legacy of the previous editions?
I believe he can chose to fire either type each round, obviously he brings more ammo that your average marine Sergent!
Arch Overfiend & Grand Despot
I currently play:
Doom Eagle Space Marines
Hive Fleet Omega Tyranids
Goff Ork Boyz(dead)
Tau of O'me
Inquisitorial Xeno Hunters
and my attempted foray into fantasy
'Dark Angel Green' Dark Elves in need of fluff
until they update it in HIS rules to state otherwise, he can in fact fire the needle pistol every turn if he wants to.
He can't shoot twice anymore. GW released a 5th edition FAQ stating to ignore this rule since it refers to the way pistols used to work
Q.How does the Eversor Assassin’s "fast shot"
rule work in 5th edition?A.It doesn’t, as the rule is referring to the way
pistols worked in previous editions.
I was disappointed in that FAQ ruling. it would be sweet to get 2 shots with guy smiley as he charged into combat. It might not do a lot, but it's the thought that counts.
check out Farmpunk's blog:
the Back 40k