outflanking transports? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Hellhounds are good tanks Dakka,Dakka,Dakka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    733
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    41 (x2)

    outflanking transports?

    excuse me if I read it wrong, but under outflanking, it says that if a unit with outflanking is given a dedicated transport then they can outflank with the transport?

    when I read it, it seemed it said that, and I am unsure as to wether or not its true because I am away from my rulebook

    Hellhounds are good tanks

    Satan - "**** you Kage! And **** you Jables! I'll get you Tenacious DDDDdddddddeeeeee!!!!!!"

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member SilentNinja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Sacramento, CA
    Age
    35
    Posts
    357
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    14 (x1)

    yup outflanking in a vehicle is good
    "When Blood Speaks, Shadows Answer."




  4. #3
    Hellhounds are good tanks Dakka,Dakka,Dakka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    733
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    41 (x2)

    so for example i can do this?

    10 man squad of stormtroopers riding in a chimera with infiltrate, so the transport can then outflank with the stormies?
    Hellhounds are good tanks

    Satan - "**** you Kage! And **** you Jables! I'll get you Tenacious DDDDdddddddeeeeee!!!!!!"

  5. #4
    Son of LO kevin vanrooyen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,884
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    452 (x8)

    Yep just wait till their hellguns are AP3.

    Edit: Woot 500 posts!
    IG Best Gen 1st overall of 10 DE 4th overall of 6
    Eldar 3rd Overall/Best General of 26--2nd Overall/Best General of 7--1st Overall/Best General of 11

  6. #5
    Senior Member Dire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Warsaw
    Posts
    806
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    39 (x2)

    Stormies even with Commissar (as they do not just infiltrate) or Vets. Especially Vets. With 3 plasmas and ppistol. It's 24 from edge potential range. Theoretically, with 2/3 chances both sides. That means only in the centre of board you are quite safe.

  7. #6
    Member Riptok's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Sacramento, CA
    Age
    27
    Posts
    78
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    12 (x1)

    I believe that if the ST's were in a transport they lose the ablility to infiltrate and hence, outflank as well.

    I only say this becasue it says that in the codex.

    Not trying to compare but, for Silent Ninja's "Chosen" Marines it states that they:

    1. Can be mounted in transport.

    2. Can infiltrate.


    Im not sure exatcly.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts