Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
The other day I converted a kick-ass model, just because I was bored. I gave my Scout Sarge a left over Power Fist that I found and he is holding a Scout Heavy Bolter one handed, rested on his shoulders. He looks bad-ass, but I'm not sure the model is legal under strict WYSIWYG rules.
The Scout listing says 'One Scout may replace his Boltgun with a Heavy Bolter or Missile Launcher for X points'. It also says 'The Scout Sergeant may replace his Boltgun and/or Bolt Pistol for...'
The way I see it, I can replace his Bolt Pistol for the Powerfist, no problem, and then his Boltgun for the Heavy Bolter? The only problem here is that it says specifically 'One Scout'. Whilst the Sarge is technically a Scout, he also has a seperate listing for weapon options.
EDIT: I forgot to mention that I have used him once in-game, and I counted the Heavy Bolter as a Combi-Melta. I know this would be a LOT more useful that a Heavy Bolter in this particular squad (out-flanking shotgun Scouts) but it is definitely not WYSIWYG. Though I could possibly convert it a bit into something that I guess could pass as a Combi-Melta.
Last edited by Kronus_Lord; March 18th, 2009 at 05:59.
Nope, you said it yourself, he's a Scout Sergeant, not a Scout. Different stats, different names.
yeah Dingareth is right, I cant stand the bs/ws 3 scouts(I still use em) buy its annoying when you roll a 3 for your missile launcher or snipers.