Welcome to Librarium Online!
I was look though the codex and I came across a little section at the top of the wargear section the starts out important in caps. It says "A number of entreis are basically the same as there countpart inthe stantard Space Marine Armoury and, in this case, we've noted this by writing the entry in italic below." does this mean all those that are in italics can use the same rules in the normal SM codex. If so that means the storm sheild for the SW 3++ not a 4++ is this true?(I may be completely off base but that would be nice.)
Yes. And according to the FAQ games workshop released they can use ironclads, redeemers, and landspeeder storms as well. Not only that but their Wolf priest if given a fang of morkai gives the squad he is attached to feel no pain. Butter.
On another not if i were to give a a wolf guard the mark of wulfen and 2 power fists would it strike at str 10 or just str 8 with and extra attack for the powerfist. If not str 10 would it be better to just use lightingclaws?
The mark of the wulfen does not increase the models strength. It makes him hit on 3+ in hand to hand and gives him D3 additional attacks. If it did give him +1 strength it would only ammount to strength 9 due to the 4th paragraph on page 6 of the Warhammer 40k Core rule book.
No what i ment is that with 2 powerfist tast both doubld str up to 10 does tham mean with 2 of them would it be str 10 insted of 8?
No, having two Powerfists does not square the user's strength. The only advantage of having two Powerfists is that the second one provides for an extra attack.
Thank you vary much for simple answer. So lighting claws would be a better option for a model with the mark of Wulfen. But then if i would use one with power fists in combo with a bloodclaws unit i could really do some damage.
Yep, that seems like a good combo to me. The Blood Claw's charge bonus will really help out the Powerfist, and re-rolling to wound from the Lightning Claws with the Wolf Guard is just plain nasty! Good luck, and post an army list up once you think you've got things straight.
A model with the mark of the wulfen cannont join another unit. He has to stay by himself.
I never said that he would be joining the unit just work with it.(As in put him directly behind the BCs for a cover save so he can actully survive long enough to make it in CC)