Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
When rolling to scatter a template weapon from a vehicle, if it did not move would it only scatter 1d6 - BS? Or still 2d6 - BS?, This is for a LOS template.
I am also wondering for a heavy weapon that a person is shooting. Would it always be 2d6 - BS?
LMK page number if possible.
2D6-BS. Why would you roll less dice? Unless SM have a special rule I am currently unaware of, template weapons always scatter 2D6-BS, or 2D6 if without LOS.
As for rules, page 29 tells you tog o to pages 58 and 60, and there it says they roll 2D6-BS to scatter.
Rolling to scatter a template weapon?
Well, Template weapons are flamers, and they dont scatter
If you mean blast markers from, say, vindicators or whirlwinds, then you scatter 2D6 - BS of vehicle.
The shots from vindicators and whirlwinds are classed as 'Ordnance' weapons, and have a special set of rules regarding being fired from the vehicle (see page 58 of the rulebook).
To quickly cover it though, you cannot fire any other weapons when you fire the Ordnance weapon, but the scatter remains the same. When firing without line of site, the BS of the gunner makes no difference (scatter is full 2D6).
All the details for firing from a vehicle are together around pages 58 to 60, so please make sure you read them all properly
Template weapons can scatter... if you fling the SM across the room.
Yeah, blasts, not templates.
I see so what would be the advantage of a demolisher standing still and firing a weapon?
If firing a Barrage weapon from a vehicle without LOS, you can't move (page 58 of the rules). Other than that, always move the vehicle at least a bit, like Ironsoul said.
Really? I thought u had to move the full 6" to get hit on a 4+