Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
so i was playing a game not long ago and i wasnt really sure about calgars ability to call in an orbital bombardment. if i decide to assult with calgar after he shot a bombardment does he need to assult the unit he shot at. if so it seems kinda suicidal cuz he would have to drop it really close.
my second question is that calgar is able to re-roll all melee and ranged wounds, but does that count for the bombardment, it wouldnt make sense because he's not actually shooting it.
let me know what you think
Iron Hands 3000+ pts
DIY Imp. Guard 1800 pts
I believe he is forced to assault the same unit targeted by the Orbital Bombardment. It is treated exactly like firing any other weapon.
I also think he would be able to re-roll his to hit roll and his wound rolls with the bombardment. It sounds funny to me, but I don’t see anything in the codex that would not let him use his abilities with that attack.
So the re-roll on the scatter dice would make it less suicidal to bombard a unit that is close to him.
As far as i can see you cant assault after using that orbital bomboardment because it and ordance weapon not an assault weapon. See the you cant move and fire the bombardment then you should not beable to assault. On the re-rolls im not sure so im not going to comment about it.
sorry A-Tau, but the OB rules clearly say you can assault afterwards....
Even if you couldn't normally fire the bombardment and assault if you have calgar in termy armor you would be relentless and therefor aloud to assault.
Not necessarily.. as his squad may not be in terminator armor but well this was just hypothetical..
And yea well I guess isitused is correct though as it says it's treated like firing a normal weapon.. I guess it'll be faq'ed though.. at least it should.. One could argue though that Marneus being the master of a famous chapter got access to a more precise and stronger orbital bombardment... that's jsut kindof sick though.. :/