Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have a Baneblade model with a lasrifle/lasgun sticking out the back of the turret. Am I allowed to fire this? It didn't make any mention of it in the Apocalypse rules, but there is a las rifle sticking out the back of the Baneblade turret.
Can I shoot it?
I wouldnt mind you shooting it, its 1 extra shot, big deal. If your opponents are really concerned about a lasgun shot as opposed to all the other weapons, they they're weird. I think its more for aestetics.
The lasgun looks silly, how is that for aesthetics? Its your targeter, for rear shots.... As lost nemesis said, its not in the rules so its not really there.
but yes I would allow someone to use it, its a single lasgun, I'm more worried about the cannon, although I'd only allow it if i'm in close combat with the vehicle, as thats the only time it would really ever be used
The japanese WW2 era Type 95 Ha-Go light tank had the same deal: A turret with a main gun at the front and a machine gun at the back (at slight angle).
(you can see the gun mantle on the back of the turret there).
Personally, if it was a lasgun i'd have absoluletly no problem with it, if it was a lascannon perhaps, but only if you strictly adhere to the firing arc!
Got a "good" rumour from a GW staffer? Forget about it, LO'ers know more than any random GW shop staffer.
Voor alle nederlanders:
The Dutch Legion
It's not really about whether you would allow it or not; I would allow it, sure. What's a single lasgun shot in a game as large as one needed to field a Hellhammer? The point is that it isn't in the actual rules, so you can't claim to be able to use it (or anything else not written in the rules) without your opponent's consent. That's all, really.
Rep you Zemaphore