Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Do orders take the place of the squads shooting?
So if you take the Veteran Lucas and he gives a command to his squad, the whole Veteran Squad cannot shoot!? There would also be little point in setting your command squads up with good weapons or the mortar team.
It also appears orders cannot be passed through a vox. The vox may grant a re-roll but does not extend the range orders can be given out. Does the vox allow for farther communication?
I've gone through most of the rumors threads but couldn't find anything. Anyone know how orders work yet.
Bonus Question: Can a Artillery Officer fire his ordinance from a chimera's viewport (the new one apparently has fire points, not the lasgun - and has one less)?
1. After giving orders, the squad (who gave the order) can act as normal.
2. No, voxes to NOT extend the range of orders. The command squad must be in range of the squad it is trying to give an order to, all the voxes do is allow a reroll. Personally I think this is a horrible rule and hope that our (multiple) sources have made a mistake But i highly doubt it.
3. Yes, if the chimera has not moved. It is said that the rule works like the SM Chapter Master's Orbital Bombardment, in that it works like a shooting attack. So you just need a Fire Point on the transport and it has to remain stationary.