Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Bit of a daft one this, but does anyone know if when you place a chaplain with death company he can be classed as an elite or is the squad classed as hq.
Neither. The Chaplain is an Independent Character that counts as an HQ choice, regardless of what squad he joins. He will follow the rules for Independent Characters as found in the rulebook.
The Chaplain is always a HQ choice, the Death Company is always an Elite choice (although the Death Company doesn't use up one of the three Elite slots).
"Fear not and look up to the sky for salvation, for we have entered orbit."
Blood Angels 2nd Grail Guard Company
ah coolio cheers