Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
A question, my brother plays SM and he claims the sniper rifle hits on a 2+ rather than 4+ (i.e. BS3).
Is this true? I can't see anything in the rule book or his codex.
yea its tru all snipers hit on 2 and wound on 4
A moment of weakness spawns a life tme of heresy...
That used to be true in the old rule book. Now the sniper hits on normal BS
He probably wasn't trying to decieve you but just hasn't been updated.
Although just remember that snipers now have rending (if you roll a 6 on the to wound roll you ignore armor. Against vehicles it allows you to add a further D3 to the penetration roll)
Most Notable Achievements:
Killed a Revenant Titan in one shot.
Killed 900 pts worth of Blood Angels in 2 turns while only loosing 4 pts.
Space Marines: W15/L7/D3
Imperial Guard: W6/L4/D0
Indeed, as said thats an old rule. Snipers are a bit less certain than they used to be but can cause more damage if lucky. I've taken an Avatar down in turn one with a ten man squad of snipers! Rare they are that good though.