Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So my friend is playing for chaos space marines.He says that his chaos marines(tactical squad)are equiped with boltgun and he told me that they can change their boltgan in bolt pistol and chainsword while game.For example his space masrines want to attac me so he ake to shoots with boltgun and then his marines change it at bolt pistol and chainsword and make 2 atacs in close combat as they are equipped with 2 close combat weapon and gain +1 attak for atak ,so taktical marine fires 2 times using boltgun characteristics and then make 3atacs in close combat.I think it cant be so because even my black templars cant do so.But black templar marin costs 18 pts with crusader seal and his marine just 15 and they in 2 times stronger.Help please
Yes, he is playing this wrong. He cannot assault if if he shot with a rapid fire weapon. If he wants to assault after shooting he can shoot with his bolt pistols and then assault with bolt pistols and chainswords, but not fire bolters and assault.
http://www.armyroster.com Check out my ToP WIP in the projects section!
Yes he counts as having the 2 weps. Space marines (non chaos) only have a bolt pistol/bolter however so dont benefit from this
does he gain +1 attak if he equipped with boltgun
CSM have a base attack of 1
they have 2 CCW (pistol and CCW) +1 Attack
Assaulting +1 Attack
so 3 attacks on the charge, 2 attacks normal.
the bolter has it's own rules which is Rapid Fire. this allows him to shoot twice at 12" or once at 24". if he uses his bolter he cannot assault that turn.
May the "Nurgley Goodness" protect you!
Nearly Every CSM is armed with Bolter, Bolt pistol and Chainsword.
That means he gets 2 attacks in combat, he can shoot bolt pistol and charge for 3 attacks or he can fire his bolter and not charge.
SM does not have chainsword so only gets 1 attack in combat and 2 on the charge.
Arch Overfiend & Grand Despot
I currently play:
Doom Eagle Space Marines
Hive Fleet Omega Tyranids
Goff Ork Boyz(dead)
Tau of O'me
Inquisitorial Xeno Hunters
and my attempted foray into fantasy
'Dark Angel Green' Dark Elves in need of fluff
can i use the rule if i am playing for black templars
Black Templars do not have this.
Yes Chaos Marines do have all three weapons, but this player is still using it wrong. If he shot twice, then he shot his bolter, a rapid fire weapon, prevented him from charging. Only if he shot the pistol, with one shot, then he may charge wielding the pistol and chainsword in combat for 3 attacks on the charge.
This CSM ability (it's not a 'rule' per se, but just something they are able to do due to how they are equipped) is unofficially called ultragrit (in reference to the true grit special rule space wolves and grey knights have)