Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I am sure this has been answered before, but the search function is not working properly, so I will just ask again.
If I get 4 penetrating hits on a venerable dreadnought that result in a 5 or a 6 in one volly, do I have to re roll all 4 of the vehicle damage rolls if the player wants me to (which he obviously would)?
Your opponent can make you re-roll all of you penetrating rolls. However he can only ask you to re-roll each of them one time.
thats correct but you can only re-roll dice once even if it worse thats the result you take
....Which is an almighty headache for my Orks sometimes.
The amount of times a VenDread has escaped its explodey fate because of this rule against me in infuriating to say the least.
But it only gets that once that turn???
Pain is an illusion of the senses, despair an illusion of the mind.
Nope, every bloody time every turn, unless I missed something in the rules. It says anytime one happens he can ask you to reroll it, so I would assume that there is no limit per turn.
Dreadnoughts of any variety are awesome fun tho.
I wish all dreadnoughts could be venerable. It would fill me with happy glee!
Alex, just add some gold paint to the trim and call what ever Dread you've got a venerable. You dont have to buy a Ven-Dread in order to have one!
Heck, I blue-tack on some fancy gold trimmings when I want my favourite Dread to play 'VenDread' for a game =)
And yes, the rules state that the owner of the Dreadnought can have ALL rolls on the vehicle damage chart re-rolled, so you could hit it 100+ times a turn and with some bad re-rolls, it will still live! =)
What's really fun is when you ask an opponent to reroll a shaken / stun result in melee in the hopes your Dreadnought gets wrecked and their favourite assault unit is caught in the open during your coming turn.