Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can you transport models with power armour such as a tactical squad or command squad with a landraider (any type)???
Yes, those are the kind of models that the Transport Capacity is numbered for. Generally, models in Terminator armor take up two spots each.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes
Actually, for Space Marines, it's 12 power-armoured models or 6 termies. But for Daemonhunters/Witch Hunters, they max out at 10.You can transport 10 power-armoured models or 5 termies.
The joy of the new rule for transporting means if you take the Landraider as a heavy choice it can still transport a squad.
Also, it depends on the type, since a Crusader can carry 16 power armored models, or 8 terminator models.
Other landraider versions only carry 12.
I'd liek to expand the question: if you get a landraider as a heavy support choice instead of being a dedicated transport, can it enter play with a squad already mounted or would the troops have to mount the LR during play?
Ah, cool. I thought so but I wasn't sure.