Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I've never used GoI nor have I seen anyone around my area use it, but I hear a lot about it online. Now I'm not entirely sure how it works.
When the Librarian uses it, do they deep strike back on the same turn or the next turn? Can they still assault in the assault phase? I'm thinking no if they follow the DS rules.
They come back immediatly after they are removed.
As for assaulting, I dont know. Technically I would say no because it says the librarian and unit are placed using the deep strike rules, which does not allow for assaulting. However, I dont know if this actually counts as a deep strike or its just saying you place your models in the same manner.
The Codex states "the Librarian, and any unit he is with, are removed from the tabletop and immediately placed back together anywhere within 24' using the deep strike rules." The way I have interpreted and used GoI to this point is exactly as described. The Lib and the unit he is with are taken off the table and literally deepstriked back onto the table with all of the normal rules taking effect as the Codex states, "using the deep strike rules." As long as they are placed back within 24' of their starting spot (not counting scatter). However, a problem that has come up is if the Lib and unit scatter and have to roll on the mishap table what happens when they have to be put back into reserve? I understand they were not in reserve in the first place but thats how the guys at my hobby shop and myself have treated this problem thus far. Any insight anyone?
For that mishap, well, consult the fluff =)
The fluff says time moves differently in the warp, so the libby may not reappear straight away, and it may take a little time for him to turn up where he wanted to be - he might not even turn up at all. Makes sence knowing how fickle the warp is in the fluff....
Yep, it functions like a normal DS so you can be held in reserve and cannot assault afterwards.
Check out ==My== blog: www.bnhblog.blogspot.com