Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Why? Oh Throne, why?Originally Posted by Space Marine Codex pg131
So that he will benefit from +1 attack, by being armed with two single-handed weapons, perhaps?
And for all of us who think it really really rocks to model the CC with two swords.
He already has a bolt pistol too =P. And the sword thing is what I initially thought, but you could always model him that way anyway and just strap a boltgun to him somewhere.
I disagree, sir. You could not model him that way anyway, because that would be against the rules. WYSIWYG, after all, and if I see an opponent with weapons that are not allowed in his or her Codex, I'll call them on it.
Just like CSM you don't really have to model the pistol, gun AND the CC weapon. It's standard gear and assumed to have it unless you've purchased something else. (I.E. Relics Blades etc.) . The double CC weapon is for the Honour Guard model that comes with Calgar. It's really a pointless "upgrade" as he would lose a pistol shot and gain nothing.
If anything it's just for looks. I'm sure most players won't mind saying he still has a boltgun as it wouldn't change anything if he never purchased it as he'll still have that bonus attack.
In addition to this thread it says you may take "Digital Lasers". Is this just a typo in my codex for Digital Weapons ?
The Best There Is, The Best There Was and The Best There Ever Will Be
They're the same thing just like how some codices use the words Banner and Standard interchangeably.In addition to this thread it says you may take "Digital Lasers". Is this just a typo in my codex for Digital Weapons ?