Why an Eviscerator? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Why an Eviscerator?

I'm fairly new to the Sisters and have just finished putting together and painting my first 1000 pt. SoB army. My 2nd thousand points should be arriving by UPS on Tuesday. Yay me! I'm absolutely loving the girls.

To the point... I've played quite a few battles with them now and have been reading SoB army composition lists online. I see so many people giving their Cannoness an Eviscerator. What am I missing? Why do that as opposed to spending 5 extra points for a Blessed Weapon?

To me, it seems like she is a lot better off with the Str. 5 power weapon that can reroll one of her missed swings. She also continues to go at her same initiative. I know the Eviscerator doubles her Str., but going on Init. 1 just doesn't seem like a worthy tradeoff.

Do most of you or others plan on solely using her for tank busting? In my eyes, it just seems like it would be a better option for a Veteran Superior in a squad. Anyone have some insight or creative thoughts that could help clear up my confusion?

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    103 (x5)

Well your only allowed one blessed weapon per army so if you plan on using two cannonesses you basically have to use the Eviscerator, strength power weapons are basically useless / a waste of faith points to bring the strength up.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)