Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can you have an honour guard or captain a relic blade on one hand and a bolt pistol or any other weapon on the other?
Modeling wise, yes, you can give model him with any weapons in his personal aresenal. He still won't gain the extra attack for having it.
"Science has made us gods even before we are worthy of being men." - Jean Rostand
this was covered in the FAQ that is stickied at the top of the board =)
Yes, even though some weapons are 'two handed', you can still weild them with 1 hand. The purpose of it being 2handed is to stop you ever getting the bonus hit in close combat for weilding two close combat weapons.
so that means you CAN have both a RELIC blade and any weopon (bolter) on both hands?
does that mean its possible to also lug around a storm shield with a relic blade as well?
in previous threads about this it says it can
the rules are very clear, you can have a relic blade plus another weapon from the list as long as you replace the CCW and/or Bolt pistol
just ignore the fluff, it has no bearing on the rules, the relic blade does NOT use 2 hands, it just does not allow an extra attack for 2 CCW's