Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
When you want your scouts to have camo cloaks do the models need to have them on their backs?
And are the camo cloaks included in the box set?
Finally does sarge tellion makes his whole unit have the stealth rule?
For what purpose is it do people tend to use camo cloaks? when assulting, bolter shooting, or sniper shooting?
Is it worthit taking camo cloaks in Close combat?
2. The box set of snipers, have them already modeled on the model, but the missile launcher seems not to. The normal scout box set, doesn't either. You can easily model some, with small strips of green-stuff.
3. He is not an IC, so yes.
4. Camo cloaks are used to hide your scouts, which want to shoot instead of CC. Best for scouts with sniper rifles, yet bolter/heavy weapon scouts can benefit as well. Helps when you need to move your scouts to a better location, as long as they stay in cover.
5. Camo cloaks give no bonus in CC, though scouts are surprisingly good at CC from time to time.
Why would Telion give his unit Stealth just because he is not an IC. I don't see anywhere in the rules that says so. I asked this question previously here http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...-question.html
MEAT IS MURDER, And murder tastes pretty good! :D
so if you have sarge tellion that means you don't have to put cloaks on them even in tournies
Nowhere in the rules that I could find does it say a IC or even a sergeant will pass on USR's to their squad. They will only do so if it specifically says so in their descriptions. The only thing that they would pass on is their Leadership for morale tests and the Fearless or Stubborn trait. As a matter of fact, normally if a character has an ability (for example, fleet) and his unit doesn't have it, then the character loses that ability as long as he is with the unit and vice versa (that is, if the unit is fleet, and an IC without fleet joins them, they lose their fleet ability as long as the IC is with them).
WHAT!! I thought you said that tellion confers his stealth rule towards his entire squad, and now you said that they don't get the +1 cover save. I dont get it???
He has the skill so you don't need to buy him a camocloak (as you can't buy extra equipment for him, he'd otherwise have a worse cover save than his newbie squad)
The only way a Universal Special Rule is shared with the unit a character or IC or whatever you want to call it joins, is if his entry in the codex tells you it does.
See the chaplains entries for details from any book. It clearly states, He and any members of a unit he joins, gain the Fearless USR.
Check out Double Edged Painting blog for more information on commissions and work in progress