Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Alright heres the thing, Vulkan's description says that he only lets you re-roll meltas, multi-meltas and heavy flamers. So in conclusion you would not beable to use it on GK incinerators or WH Inferno Pistols or even possile twin hand flamers.
The other day I was looking through the Eldar FAQ and under the Avatar question it specifically states that he ignores these weapons as they are meltas or flamers under a different name.
So my question is do you think they benefit from the vulkan rule?
*personally i think they do now*
I'm not here for the respect, just here to spread the clarity of a very complicated game
It's debatable wether any multi-meltas, meltaguns, heavy flamers, flamers or thunder hammers carried by WH/ DH allies benefit from the rule, but since the Codex states "all [of these weapons] in your army" get the benefits there's a strong case for it.
This brings up a good point, and further questions.
Would this extend to other Thunderhammers? And possibly a Demonhammer, which is essentially a thunderhammer.
Probably less so in the latter case as that might be twisting words, but if it came up in one of my games, I would allow DH/WH Meltas to benefit from He'stan's rule.
Oh man, that would make my Battle Sisters even more brutal. >=]
As it doesn't say temp-like or melta-like weapons, you're going to have to follow the listed weapons. Thus, no twin-linked incinies or twin hand flamers or master-crafted daemonhammers.
The general consensus with regards to Vulkan + twin-linked/MC weapons is that if they're not from the same FOC, then no. However, if they are (including DH or WH allies, since they take up slots on the marine FOC's), then yes. For that whole thread, you can find it here.
Thanks jy2, for pointing out the other thread. So, barring an official ruling from GW, we just don't know, and probably should discuss it with our opponents.
Right just thinking aloud, so to speak.
I think this thing is pretty buttoned up.