Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi, I'm not overly familiar with the new rules for 40k, RL's been getting in the way of gaming time =P So could someone confirm how Al'Rahem works for me?
From what I understand, it says anyone in his platoon must Outflank. So does that mean the entire platoon is placed in reserve and rolled for as a reserve and enter from a side table edge as if they were a scout/infiltrator choosing to outflank? Cuz none of the units in an infantry platoon can do that normally right?
If it does work like that it seems quite a decent tactic to use but does it work in practice as well?
Cheers in advance and sorry for being a noob ;>.>
You understanding is completely correct.
Any model in his infantry platoon. including SWS,HWS, COnscripts, Chimeras etc.
The only thing that I'm not clear on is can attached Independent Characters, like Priests, lord commisars et al be attached to the unit then outflank with them.
Finally getting round to finshing my Tallarn Imperial Guard Army (2K)
Everything else has been sacrificed on the Altar of eBay...
I know they roll for the reserves as one roll, but some gamers at my club are convinced that each unit rolls separately for which side they outflank on because the outflank rules says "unit"
Is that true? That's actually a benefit to the guard if combined with the astropath as different units can choose different sides
Most Notable Achievements:
Killed a Revenant Titan in one shot.
Killed 900 pts worth of Blood Angels in 2 turns while only loosing 4 pts.
Thanks for clearing that up, I just wanted to be sure.
I guess we wont know if the allies count or not till they do an official faq?
There is nothing that says as one unit collectively. RAW is that not only do they gain outflank, but they must use it. Nothing more.Originally Posted by IG p64
Even though you would wish to deploy the IC with a unit from the platoon, he is not purchased as part of the platoon and would not gain the ability. This is one for the fact stating which trumps, losing the outflank rule, or Al'Rahem's "must outflank". I think the only obvious rule you could say is that an IC cannot deploy with a unit required to outflank.
p48 rulebook, IC special rulesNothing in scout/outflanking says it is conferred.Unless specified in the rule itselg, the unit's special rules are not conferred upon the character, and the character's special rules are not conferred upon the unit. In some cases though, the independent character or the unit may lose their special rules as a result of the character joining the unit.(continues to use infiltrate as an example)
Last edited by Torden; May 7th, 2009 at 20:00.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
http://www.gamesandhobbies.com/ New Location Open on the north end!