Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If my MotF joins a squad does he leave his servitors behind or can they come with him.
I don't think he can join a squad while he has servitors with him. They count as a squad he has joined and he can only join one at a time. I'm tenuously going to suggest he can leave the servitors to join another squad but they will then suffer from mind-lock.
No more NG spearmen, thanks! Now I need some pump-wagons!
Barring any special rule, you cannot combine units that are not Independent Characters, so your MotF would have to leave 1 unit (the Servitors) to join up with another unit (i.e. tactical squad).