Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can you give an order to a squad inside a transport? I don't see why not...
"Pickles, the drummer, doodily doo. (Ding-dong, doodily, doodily, doo.)"
Also, you should google "garfield minus garfield". Awesome.
That clause refers to the officer giving the order, not the squad receiving it.
The 5th paragraph covers what can be given an order and all it says is "friendly non-vehicle unit within [the] command radius".
An infantry squad inside a transport is a non-vehicle unit right?
The mobile command vehicle rule for the Chimera allows officers to give orders OUT of a chimera, but what happens where Bastonne is in a Chimera with his Vet Squads? Can he order them to BiD out of the top hatch?
Try the top paragraph in the second column- it begs to disagree with you. Squads in vehicles may not receive orders. I had checked this recently myself, due to the stupidly high rate of fire you could get with a stormlord using FRF!SRF! on the passengers to unleash >100 shots with just 1 model (albeit a model with a transport capacity of 40). But no, the rules don't allow this.
http://www.armyroster.com Check out my ToP WIP in the projects section!
"Orders cannot be isued to squads that are embarked in a transport vehicle"
I am not english native speaker, so I can be wrong, but I think that that means that an Officer cant give orders to their own squad when transported.
Ie. If we put a Company Command Squad inside a Chimera, move close to a Heavy Tank or Monster for fire 4x Meltaguns we cant' isue the order Bring it down! to the squad for re-roll failed hits.
LOL, I got ninjaed by ArtificiallyEnhaced when looking for the book.
Last edited by mareo; May 8th, 2009 at 10:05.
"The only valid test is combat; the only valid result is victory"
Ardak Kumerian, Klingon Admiral.
Orders cannot be received by a squad in a transport, (page 29, Top right of the outlined box,) "Orders cannot be issued to squads that embarked in a transport vehicle"
Orders cannot be given from a squad in a transport vehicle (page 29, Fourth paragraph down on the Left in the outlined box "A officer may attempt to isue orders provided he is not ..., ..., embarked in a transport vehicle, ..."
With ONE exeption:
Chimera, page 39, "Mobile command vehicle" special rule, bottom right:
"An officer embarked within a chimera may still issue orders to squads." (etc measure from chimera's hull)
- so no orders if you're in a chimera, even to yourself, but orders out of a chimera are ok.
note* Since bastonne can only issue orders to himself, he wouldn't work in one. besides, he's not a officer.
Adeptus Mechanicus Marines: http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...ml#post1655065
We (poor infantrymen) can charge after being like the wind... right?
I also like to point out that a heavy weapon squad could move after firing since this takes place after the shooting, provided you did not move in the movement phase.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
http://www.gamesandhobbies.com/ New Location Open on the north end!