Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So today. I got 2 "gets hot" with my command squad who happens to be in the chimera. 2 guys die. In the rule book, if we lose 25% in any phase, leadership test.
Am I mistaken? I passed it. But if I failed it, do I run out of the chimera?
"Hard pounding, gentlemen: but we shall see who can pound the longest."
Arthur Wellesley, Duke of Wellington
As far as I can tell, yes. I thought there was an exclusion to taking morale in vehicles, but I can't seem to find it anywhere.
P.S. That title brings up way too many disturbing images
Blais's Paint Studio-Getting broken armies good soft scores since 2009
Getting hot in transports? Sounds kinda wrong to me... As for the rule, I can't see anything to sujest that nomal moral rules don't apply in vehicles, so yes they'd run out towards the nearest table edge.... Cowards.
This brings up many interesting questions. Mainly, what if they can't disembark? Supposed they just embarked that turn. Now unless the vehicle was wrecked/exploded, you can't embark and disembark on the same turn. If they were to then have to take and fail their morale test, what happens to them? Would they be considered destroyed (Trapped! p.45) or would they just sit tight that turn. If so, then that would imply 2 things, since they didn't fall back, then they either 1) automatically passed their test, or 2) they don't have to take the tests while in a vehicle.
Also, if you have to take morale tests in vehicles, then what happens when a transport is rammed by a tank? In essence, the passengers embarked are tank shocked. If they had to take a Morale test in the above scenario, then I see no reason why they shouldn't have to take Morale tests as if Tank Shocked if their vehicle gets rammed.
The rules aren't clear on this, so you should clarify it with your opponent first. But normally, I see a lot of people play it that passengers don't need to take Morale tests while in vehicles (see Vehicles and Morale, p. 63)
I would've thought just ignoring Morale in vehicles would simplify things a great deal, especially with such an uncommon occurrence. It does make units in transports more powerful but all things considered it's not a massive imbalance.
I'd agree with frank, even if you're scared poopless you won't be running, you;'ll be trying to get the driver to get the **** outta there. And vehicles are immune to morale.
IG Best Gen 1st overall of 10 DE 4th overall of 6
Eldar 3rd Overall/Best General of 26--2nd Overall/Best General of 7--1st Overall/Best General of 11
It then gives an example if the transport is destroyed.Originally Posted by pg 66, BRB; - Embarking and Disembarking
I would not consider a plasma meltdown, inside a transport, a voluntary disembark, therefore it would be allowed.
And this is very interesting, I never assumed they changed the 25% rule, to include any phase. I'll have to keep an eye on that, when I play my friends IG.
in the vehicle, follows the vehicle rules regarding Morale.
Of course, my above rant is just 1 intepretation. But because the rules are not clear on passenger morale within vehicles, you just have to come up with an agreement with your opponent.