Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hello there, I am curious as to how the rules for 2 banewolves in a squad go as far as targeting? Let me explain:
In my primitive diagram we have B as the Banewolves, U as figures and O as the place that the ordinances are targeting. Is it alright to target these two different places in the squad since it is the same squad that both the Banewolves are attacking? Or how does that work. Thanks in advance!
Yes it it fine to do so but since you roll for both templates first then add up all the hits before taking off any modells I would place them both on the maximum hit position. This may not be possible due to range or LOS of course. You may even be trying to be sneeky and get a deviation onto something else.
Quorn! - Protein for the Protein God.
Yeah, but as Madcat said, your opponent can allocate the wounds however they want, so it is best to just get as many wounds on as possible as opposed to trying to target specific models with the template.
Formerly known as SimulatedSnowman
1. You don't "roll" anything for templates.
2. You must place templates so as to maximize hits on the target unit.
3. There's no "deviation" with templates.
Templates and blasts are different things. The Banewolf in question uses a template.
#2 is what the OP needs to know.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes
Place template so #1 is hits the max number of enemy models in range and #2 the template does not touch any friendly models. If running the banewolves as a squad, then determine the total number of "hits" from all templates then roll for wounds.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
http://www.gamesandhobbies.com/ New Location Open on the north end!
Thanks for clearing that up guys!