Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
"He can only use one power each player turn unless he has been upgraded to and Epistolary, in which case he can use up to two psychic powers each turn."
Can an epistolary use 2 shooting powers in the same turn?
I am sure this is covered in a FAQ, but my computer is being finicky today
When you fail to drink the Banana of Plasma, succeed in eating the Coffee Bean of Truth
No he can only use one shooting power per turn althought I wish he could use two.
They are treated as psychic shooting attacks which are basically regular shooting attacks that require a psychic test. In a single turn you may only ever fire one weapon so firing two weapons, a weapon and a psychic shooting attack, or 2 psychic shooting attacks is against the rules.
IG Best Gen 1st overall of 10 DE 4th overall of 6
Eldar 3rd Overall/Best General of 26--2nd Overall/Best General of 7--1st Overall/Best General of 11
so you can't use 2 psychic powers or a plasma pistol shot and 1 psychic power a turn
You can use two psychic powers per turn but only 1 ability that counts as shooting the other cannot be shooting. You can also fire a pistol and then use up two psychic abilties but neither can count as firing abilties.
Hope that helps.