Welcome to Librarium Online!
Hopefully you can clear this up for me.
My brother runs a squad of 5 scouts, 4 snipers and the other has a missle launcher. Currently camo cloaks are on the scouts with sniper rifles as that is what the box came with. His missle launcher scout currently does not have a camo cloak as it was not an option in the kit. Does he have to put a camo cloak using green stuff on his scout with the missle launcher or not?
Thanks in advance
With the rest having them, I would say it's fine the missile launcher does not (as it is a squad upgrade).
Same here, although a scout with missile launcher with a green stuffed cloak done right should look great too
I would personally (and have) put a cloak on the model that should have it.
Ultimately, while it's still a friendly game, he doesnt have to put a cloak on, so long as his opponent knows that model has a cloak and the points are paid - after all, it is a squad upgrade and if over half the squad have cloaks then they will benefit from the 'majority' rule for cover saves anyway =) (rule book page 22 - right hand side!)