Can troop assault from a flank march in an apocalypse battle - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member Chasman51's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Fayetteville, Ga
    Age
    58
    Posts
    64
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Can troop assault from a flank march in an apocalypse battle

    Hi Chaps,

    Just a quick question, are troops allowed to assault after they have come on the board from a flank march. Not to familar with the apocalypse rules and having played two battles in which one player said yes and the next no. Can someone please clarify.

    For The Great Father and the Emperor!!!!
    If it can bleed it can be killed and if it can be killed then by the Emperor we'll be the one's to do it!!!

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member MC Bone Giant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    495
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    53 (x1)

    Yes they can. They just move on from whatever board edge you want as normal. Maybe the person who said no was thinking it is a deep strike move, but it is not. They start their move from the board edge and move in.

  4. #3
    Member Chasman51's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Fayetteville, Ga
    Age
    58
    Posts
    64
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Thanks, I thought as much. I"ll use it next time.
    For The Great Father and the Emperor!!!!
    If it can bleed it can be killed and if it can be killed then by the Emperor we'll be the one's to do it!!!

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts