Assaulting from a Land Raider Question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Age
    47
    Posts
    85
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Assaulting from a Land Raider Question

    Assuming a Landraider is wrecked and completely surrounded in Close Combat but contains a squad of Terminators who can assault out of it normally.

    Do they ignore usual rules for disembarking and keeping the 1 inch from enemy models and move directly to assault when the wrecked result is inflicted or do they have to stay inside the vehicle until the victorious CC side have moved away?

    If they have to stay inside can they assault in their next player turn if the enemy have remained in position?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    jy2
    jy2 is offline
    Hive Fleet Pandora jy2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    San Jose
    Posts
    5,068
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputation
    797 (x8)

    If the LR is wrecked, they must immediately disembark. If they cannot disembark for any reason (i.e. it is surrounded and they would be within 1" of an enemy model), then they are destroyed.

  4. #3
    UnderWater Ninja-Tiger .. Xpyre35's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Age
    41
    Posts
    785
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    147 (x3)

    jy2, is perfectly correct. pg reference 67, BRB First paragraph

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts