Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
does the company champion have to be armed with a power sword and combat shield/boltpistol or can you give him whatever you like
but is it deifferent under the new dex
in the 5th edition dex, there is a seperate stat line for Veteran and Company Champion. This means that, when a Veteran is upgraded to Champion, he gets the shield and power weapon and no longer counts as a Veteran - different stat line!
The wargear options are for 'Veterans', not 'The entire squad' like the option for Bikes, so, you could rightfully upgrade a Veteran to a Champion and get the 'free' shield and sword, but once he's a Champion, he cannot get any other upgrade wargear - because he isnt a 'Veteran' any more!
So really, all he can ever have is a power sword and shield and no more.
wow, i hadn't caught that yet rabbit. thanks for saving met the headache of finding that out after i painted my apothecary ( whom i gave a flamer) I swear they could write these rules more clearly if they tried.
"All of the tainted shall fall before me".