Allying Valkyrie - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

View Poll Results: Can you allie/induct a valkyrie?

Voters
31. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

    1 3.23%
  • No

    22 70.97%
  • Yes, but ...

    2 6.45%
  • No, but ...

    6 19.35%
Closed Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Member Kamikaza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    70
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    9 (x1)

    Allying Valkyrie

    Could DH ally valkyrie's? The valkyrie models have better anti tank, are cheaper point wise and have a more daemonhunter feel for a rapid assault. So can you allie a valkyrie?



    Dont anger the dragon, he'll let it rain on you all day long. :P

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    3 Getrudes Frank Fugger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Liverpool
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,710
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    235 (x6)

    No. They're not on the list of units that can be taken as Allies by a Daemonhunter's army.

  4. #3
    LO Ninja Pheonix Lord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    NW England
    Age
    32
    Posts
    1,214
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    146 (x4)

    No. You may on ally whats in the DH dex. Infantry platoons, rough riders, sentinals and a Leman Russ Battle tank. You would have to have an IG parent list and the include DH.

    PL
    I hear and I forget, I see and I remember, I do and I understand

    Success is the ability to go from failure to failure without losing your enthusiasm.

  5. #4
    Insert Witty Comment Here Goblin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Age
    30
    Posts
    755
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    67 (x2)

    No, But....

    Quote Originally Posted by Pheonix Lord View Post
    You would have to have an IG parent list and the include DH.
    So take 1 HQ and 2 Troops choices from the IG list as mandatory choices and then induct from the DH codex to the IG list.

    -Goblin

  6. #5
    Junior Member A.T.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,390
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    430 (x8)

    They are however including in the imperial armour 2 book (and printed in the update pdf of the same) as transport options for inquisitors and inquisition storm troopers, if your group uses those rules.

  7. #6
    Insert Witty Comment Here Goblin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Age
    30
    Posts
    755
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    67 (x2)

    Can we quit responding to this poll? I think the Original Poster has gotten the answers to the question he asked and at this point the poll seems a tad redundant.

    Let this die ! K?!

    -Goblin

  8. #7
    The other Kind of Fluff Rabbit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    with Alice
    Age
    39
    Posts
    8,843
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    946 (x8)

    ::: Please do NOT vote in old polls :::

    This brings them back to the front of the forum.

    *thread closed*

    ~Rabbit
    Spambot kill tally. . .337

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts