Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just a quick question with the use of locator beacons:
If I take a Librarian with the gate of infinity, will a locator beacon help the unit to arrive safely? Gate says the unit enters as if deep striking, so if I move the unit within 6" of the beacon will this prevent scatters and units lost in the warp?
It seems logical that the beacon will help unit which teleport or drop in via jump pack to home in somewhere, but would it help a libby re-entering the mortal world from the warp as well? This would help immensely to drop pod in, then turn 2 deepstrike and gate half my army in to support that position.
I'd say yes, you can use Gate with a locater beacon or teleport homer. There's nothing in the rules that would dispute this from what I can see.
"Darnath Lysander is the Samuel L. Jackson of the 40k universe."
Yes, its legal. And the fluff I've heard to support it also, is that this package includes the warp spectrum, and acts like a guiding beacon for the librarian to focus on, just like the astropaths use for interstellar travel.
wat about a teleport homer
DOes that work on any type of teleporting unitss inluding the librarians GOF