Land Raider Crusader? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Member Brother Captain Shadow Dragon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    McGuire AFB New Jersey
    Posts
    243
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    I have a Space wolves army with allied Daemonhunters and have question. I have a Land Raider Crusader that I wasnt to use in the army but don't know if it is legal. Does anyone know if it is and where can I get the info. on it.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    312
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    They are legal, but you are only allowed one in all chapters other than Black Templars. The rules can be found in Codex: Armageddon.
    Golden Fists:
    W/L/D
    0/3/1

    Ravenwing: list made, now just to buy all the stuff on it (why do bikes have to be so expensive?)

  4. #3
    Son of LO mEGALOMANIAC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Cranston, RI
    Age
    32
    Posts
    3,532
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    103 (x8)

    You can use one for your Space Wolves.

    The Daemonhunters, while normally having access to LR/LRC's, cannot include one in this army because of ally rules.

  5. #4
    Supreme Evil Overlord Dreachon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    the Netherlands
    Age
    34
    Posts
    4,873
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    189 (x8)

    as you simply can't take any allied Heavy Support

    this will also denie you of GK land raider, GK purgation squads and GK dreadnaught and the Orbital Strike

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Manchester,englannd
    Posts
    110
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    you can use one and ONLY ONE.
    Station:in all the world of the drow there is no more important word.It is the calling of their-of our-religion,.ambition overrides good sense and compassion is thrown away in its face, all in the name of the spider queen.


  7. #6
    Member crazi_nurgling149's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Ipswich, QLD, Australia
    Age
    26
    Posts
    149
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    yep only one

    i collect the great black templars so i don't have those restrictions

    yeah BT rule!!
    Woman:"We cant treat everyone equally when they're clearly not! What's that called kids?"
    Kids: "Communism!!"

    Post all ya gobbo wins and ya stoopid orcses losses here! Da Big Green Tracka!

    (\_/)
    (0.0) Worship the bunny, for he is thy God.
    (><)

  8. #7
    Professional Lurker sithjack's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Schenectady, New York
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,085
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    116 (x6)

    i never understood how being able to take multiple crusaders was such a big thing to brag about, seriouly how often do you use more than one
    Veni Vidi Variant
    I came, I saw, I got a different type of Leman Russ.

    The spikey ones go faster.

    98% of the teen population has smoked weed, the other 2% went straight to crack.

    Saga of the Ages. Click it.

    Rules for grenades are on page 72 of the rulebook.

  9. #8
    Supreme Evil Overlord Dreachon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    the Netherlands
    Age
    34
    Posts
    4,873
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    189 (x8)

    not too often and mostly you&#39;ll have a single one until 2000pts above and it might bew worth in taking a second land raider

  10. #9
    LO Zealot Blood God's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,216
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x3)

    Yeah only one, But I play Black Templar and I Field a 3000pnt army I still only use one of them. I wouldnt field more then one. Its a good unit, but i would rather have the points for additional marines

  11. #10
    Senior Member Ascension's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    ... Terra... ?
    Posts
    818
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x2)

    I play Black Templars and my Land Raider Crusader just spends time decorating my 40k shelf, since I prefer having upwards of 70 footslogging Marines/ Terminators in a 2000 point game. Deepstrike swarmy horde walking power and terminator armour death... nice.
    <span style='font-size:14pt;line-height:100%'>[Subliminal message] I AM KING [/Subliminal message]</span>

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts