Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok when a squad of walkers or tanks is hit by a blast marker doesn't the rule about igf its not totally covered go out the window? Like a large template scatters but covers half a walker is it resolved at full strenght? And where in the rule book can I find this
A moment of weakness spawns a life tme of heresy...
On p. 60
If the center of the blast is directly over a vehicle/walker, then it hits at full strength. If the blast touches the vehicle/walker but the center hole isn't directly over it, then it hits at only half strength. In a squad, several vehicles could potentially get hit with just 1 blast, however, only 1 of them could be hit at full strength.
The only exception to this that I can think of in regular 40k is the Imperial Guard's Deathstrike Missile Launcher in which anything hit by its blast is hit at full strength.