Lumbering Behemoth rule help - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    131
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    76 (x1)

    Lumbering Behemoth rule help

    Hi Guys,
    I was wondering, if a russ moves at combat speed, can the tank fire both its turret weapon AND its hull-mounted lascannon?

    I ask because the 'lumbering behemoth' rule says that it can fire its turret weapon in addition to any weapon it is normally allowed to fire- so I'm not sure if this is inclusive of the turret weapon.

    Thanks in advance!
    Redbeef


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    VA, MN, LA
    Age
    34
    Posts
    390
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    10 (x1)

    yes is the simple answer.
    Fifth Edition Saved 40k for Me. I love my ratlings and my cover saves!


  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    131
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    76 (x1)

    thx! I like simple answers

  5. #4
    jy2
    jy2 is offline
    Hive Fleet Pandora jy2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    San Jose
    Posts
    5,068
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputation
    797 (x8)

    Edit ---

    After re-reading the rules for Lumbering Behemoth, I'm inclined to say yes, but only 1 main weapon if you move at combat speed. Thus if your tank had lascannon & 2 heavy bolter sponsoons, then you would be able to fire your cannon and either the lascannon or 1 heavy bolter.
    Last edited by jy2; June 2nd, 2009 at 06:18.

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    VA, MN, LA
    Age
    34
    Posts
    390
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    10 (x1)

    Re-read page 48 in the codex

    "A LR that moved at combat speed or remained stationary can fire its turret weapon in addition to any other weapons it is usually allowed to fire (even if that turret weapon is ordnance!)"



    So yes the answer really is yes
    Fifth Edition Saved 40k for Me. I love my ratlings and my cover saves!


  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    VA, MN, LA
    Age
    34
    Posts
    390
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    10 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by jy2 View Post
    Edit ---

    After re-reading the rules for Lumbering Behemoth, I'm inclined to say yes, but only 1 main weapon if you move at combat speed. Thus if your tank had lascannon & 2 heavy bolter sponsoons, then you would be able to fire your cannon and either the lascannon or 1 heavy bolter.
    correct based on page 73 of mrb.
    Fifth Edition Saved 40k for Me. I love my ratlings and my cover saves!


+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts