Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
It says in the special rules on page 26 that you cannot bring space marines with sister squads. Now, on page 62 in the example army they bring 2 sister squads with space marines.
This totally contradicts itself and it isn't clarified in the FAQ. So my question is which way is correct? Can I bring space marines with sisters or not?
If you are playing a Witch Hunters Army, and you use Sisters of Battle, then you cannot use the option inside Codex Witch Hunters to ally Space Marines.
If you are playing a Space Marine army, and you want to use Allies from Codex: Witch Hunters, it is perfectly legal to take Sisters of Battle in the ally slots.
That's really weird that they can bring sisters but we can't bring marines. Anyway, thanks for the explanation, you answered my question.
Last edited by zeplin; June 7th, 2009 at 23:11.
It makes sence to me. General ( SM ) call in the specilists ( SoB ) not the other way round.
I hear and I forget, I see and I remember, I do and I understand
Success is the ability to go from failure to failure without losing your enthusiasm.
It fits the fluff for the Inquisition. Units like the Grey Knights or Sisters of Battle occasionally come to the aid of the Marines in their times of needs, but they never ask for the help of the marines when they go out to purge daemons/heretics.