Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I just read the codex again and I came across the fact that there is a Custodian in a penal legionnaires squad. But the Desperadoes seems only to apply to the penal legionnaires as the ruling only states that "legionnaires" get the bonusses. Am I right ? Does the custodian gets it too ?
CHAOS Undiv.: won 14/22 games EC: 4/7 WE: 6/9 DG: 10/15, TS: 3/7 Orks : 13/20 SM NL : 1/6 TAU: 14 of 24 IG: 3/7
As most statements in Codexi there is fluff first then the rule, so according to this it is saying that Penal Legionnaires as an entirety are blah blah blah.
But to answer your question it says Roll D6 for each penal legion SQUAD blah blah, to determine each SQUAD'S specialist skill. So yes everyone gets the ability even your Custodian
Hope this cleared things up!