Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can you still use there speial ammunition if you take a combi
Read the Special Issue Ammunition rules on page 63. That's where states that boltguns that are part of a combi weapon benefit from the special ammo. You can't use the special ammo in storm bolters, though.
Thou shalt remember:
Warhammer Fantasy armies do NOT have Codices. They have Army Books.
LINK - Guitarists of LO Group
Think of it in the sense that they're issued a couple of extra magazines loaded with the special rounds. They can swap magazines pretty quickly in any Bolter. The 'combi' part is an attachment to the bolter, like the underslung grenade launchers seen on many modern-day assault rifles.
Storm-Bolters, on the other hand, are fed by belt from a magazine in the Marine's backpack. Great for high rate of fire and no need to re-load, but really hard to swap ammunition.
WHFB: Dwarfs || WH40k: Imperial Fists, Necrons || WM/H: Trollbloods || BFG: Necrons
Wait a sec, if these guys use there combi, they get the bonus of any of there 4 shots too? Never knew that o.0
Is that like, range and everything? Could you have hellfire meltagun penatrate on twos, or have I compleatly missed the point?
Lol, they were just joking around.
Marines - All built, 4/5 painted. Tau - 3/4 built, 0 painted. 'crons - 1/2 built, 1/2 painted.
I suck at staying on task.
Disagree. Prehaps you're thinking of heavy bolters ? All my storm bolters are fed from the big magazines, like the ones modelled on the metal sternguard.
Jager bombs. Very efficient at wiping out friend or foe.