Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
This one is really confusing me guys. In the codex it states that Chronus must be assigned to one tank in an army. I thought this meant that if you have a tank you must have chronus in your army. However, based on other post I have seen on LO, it appears as though you do not need to take him (instead he is an option you can take). Can people please clear this up for me, do you need chronus or don't you need him. Thanks and the more comments the better.
It means that Chronus is physically in one of the tanks, and you can represent this using that special half-model of his. The rulebook states that he must be assigned to a tank is for your opponent to know which vehicle he is in, and since his special rule only applies to the vehicle he's in, you must declare which model it is.
No, you don't have to take him. Just like you don't have to take Sgt. Telion if you have some scouts. It's just saying that if you choose to take him, then you must assign him to a tank (and hopefully not to your rhino).
Aye, as with the other posters, Chronus cannot start as an Independent Character. Although he can end up that way, if his tank is destroyed.