Vulkan He'Stan and Flamestorm Cannons - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Junior Member Brother Dux's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    22
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Vulkan He'Stan and Flamestorm Cannons

    The codex does not clearly list that Vulkan twin-links the LRRs Flamestorm cannon. I am assuming that it does not benefit from his bonus.

    Has there been any discussion of this? Or has this weapon been omitted from his Chapter Tactics purposefully?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Lord of Shadows CleanRabbit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Wirral, UK
    Age
    31
    Posts
    603
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    77 (x2)

    The usual case here mate, if its not clearly listed in the rules, or could be considered affected by the rules by some 'grey area', then its a no-go.

    By my reading of the rules, it clearly states exactly which weapons get twin-linked, and the falmestorm cannon isnt mentioned. Sorry

    Its a beast anyway! lol

    HTH

    CR


  4. #3
    Junior Member Brother Dux's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    22
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Exactly my presumption. I poorly worded that first sentence.

    Anyhow, 4 flamer hits followed by an assault of 10 tacticals and Vulkan from the front of the LRR will be delicious.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts