Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
How and when are vehicle fire points used.
1. I've heard it suggested on this forum that two sisters can use one fire point, is this true, and if so where is it written?
2. Does a sister shooting from a fire point have to target the same unit as the vehicle's main weapon (such as the flamer on an immolator or storm bolter on a rhino)?
3. Does a weapon (such as a meltagun) fired from a fire point count towards the limit of 1 non-defensive weapon fire-able when a vehicle is moving at combat speed?
4. Can a weapon be fired from a fire point even if the vehicle wouldn't normally be able to fire its own weapon (i.e. if it is shaken, stunned or moved at cruising speed)?
5. In the case of a Repressor, which has multiple fire points, do all sisters using the fire points have to target the same unit (given that the fire points are all on different sides of the vehicle)? In particular does the sister using the main any-weapon fire point have to target the same unit as the sisters using the bolter-only fire points.
6. Can psychic shooting powers, such as scourging be used from a Fire point?
Last edited by Spiney Norman; June 16th, 2009 at 14:04.
Thats great, just to check some specific examples
Because the squad "counts as moving" a retributor could not fire a multimelta from the fire point in a turn when the tank moved at combat speed, because it is a heavy weapon correct?
Regards to no. 3
A dominion sister with a meltagun could fire out of an immolators fire point in the same turn as the immolator fired its multi-meltas at a different target even though they are both >str4 because they count as separate squads, correct?
And a sister can still fire a meltagun from the fire point even though her Rhino has moved 12"? Thats a bit too good to be true
I'm almost certain that the two models/one fire point thing is a hold-over from 4th ed fire point 'general' rules.
I DO know that currently unless a unit entry specifies otherwise that the 5th ed RAW is "one model may fire out of each fire point."
"The objective is to win, the point is to have fun."