Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Okay, so... If I want to deepstrike Terminators with a drop pod, do I REALLY have to pod my entire army? I've read through the codex and errata and got the impression that I have to, but at the same time I've seen SW lists on this very site wherein people have just one or two pods. Which one is correct?
Help, anyone? o_O
Wolves now use drop pods the exact same way as normal marines do, except our terminators can take them and theirs can't.
In other words, you don't have to drop pod your entire army.
40K armies: Tyranids (2001), Space Wolves (2008), Sisters of Battle (2011)
Current Rep: 1337
That's a relief. Good thing to know I don't have to spend a fortune (and then some!) to get myself a dozen-ish drop pods
It's rumored that in the 5th edition Wolf Codex, if one unit takes a Drop Pod every model that can, must. But this is, afterall, just a rumor. And while it seems like a pretty desperate ploy to encourage people to buy GW's drop pods I don't think that will become a rule. It's too absurd and really doesn't fit with the Wolves, in my opinion.