Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
When they are in range to rapid fire, does their two attacks translate into two rapid fire attacks (4 total die), or is it one rapid fire attack and one regular attack (for 3 total die)?
Shooting and close combat are completely unrelated (except in the case of Tyranids, who have special rules detailing otherwise). The value "Attacks" in a model's profile are related only to assault, not to shooting at all. Rapid Fire weapons only ever have a single shot above 12" and up to two shots at 12" or less.