Question about inducted imperial guard ? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Age
    28
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    Question about inducted imperial guard ?

    Hi everyone,

    I just want to know if i can use leman russ as inducted imperial guard (allies) in a demonhunter army ? I know that if I play guard, i cant put heavy support from WH or DH but, I dont see anything about the fact that if I play deamonhunter, i cant put it or put it ?

    Thank in advance, you can refer me to codex.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    3 Getrudes Frank Fugger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Liverpool
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,710
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    235 (x6)

    You need to take 2 inducted Guard Troops choices first, but it's perfectly legitimate to take an LRBT as part of an inducted Guard contingent. The box-out in the DH Codex says as much, can't remember off-hand what pages it's on.

  4. #3
    I am a free man! number6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    The Village
    Posts
    4,941
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputation
    786 (x8)

    The language and nomenclature of IG units has changed somewhat with the advent of the new codex. There's been a bit of discussion about what, exactly, a DH player can induct with respect to Sentinels and Leman Russes. Speaking of the former:

    * Are they Scout Sentinels or Armoured Sentinels?
    * Or can you take either?

    And speaking of the latter:

    * Do you get to take just 1 basic Leman Russ Battle Tank?
    * Do you get to take just 1 Leman Russ but you can have it be any variant?
    * Do you get to take 1 squadron of basic Leman Russ Battle Tanks?
    * Do you get to take 1 squadron of Leman Russes, mixing and matching variants at will?

    There are a lot of RAW arguments made on all sides. For what it's worth, the 'Ard Boyz FAQ for this year allows Inquisition armies to take either Scout or Armoured Sentinels, and you can induct a squadron of Leman Russes, mixing and matching variants at will.

    They also allow induction of IG Veteran Squads as Troops choices, too.

    YMMV, but their decisions on this matter seem reasonable to me.
    ninjabackhand: point and click, again, really? even after i give you an military term "shock tactic" you still call it point and click.
    RIP Warhammer 40,000: 21 Sep 1998 - 24 May 2014

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts