Deathwing-Ravenwing tactics against Necrons? Need help - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Deathwing-Ravenwing tactics against Necrons? Need help

hey guys, i've been encountering Necrons a lot lately on the battlefield with my Deathwing-Ravenwing army of about 2000 pts, and i have no other experience against them. They would often run a C'Tan and a Monolith, and that monolith really is laying down area denial against my flank assaults. Any suggestions? I have a dread in a drop pod, Belial, Sammael (land speeder), 3 term squads (one with TH's), Land Raider Crusader, RW attack squadron, and 2 land speeders at my disposal. Thanks

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

All I can think of is just getting into their warriors as fast as you can, I know it'll be hard, but with what you have that's all I can think of, what I will say is that Sammael with his jetbike and portable plasma cannon you can kill quite a bit of stuff
    I serve my master and do as he wants. He wants the badlands, thus they will be his.
    -Shriva the Damned

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    42 (x2)

First I'd recommend steling a list from bolter and chainswords hallowed hall of heroes for DA (that's what I do, and twist it my own way; I'd give you a link but dont unfortunatley dont go there enough to remember the link).

Second: Necron tactics 101